Equity and Inclusion Work Group
Home/Groups/Equity and Inclusion Work Group

Image of shared bicycle service bike parked in front of wall

About

It is necessary that the design, implementation, and maintenance of physical activity-promoting neighborhoods be equitable across social, economic, and demographic characteristics. The Equity and Resilience Work Group aims to define, describe, and guide equitable physical activity policies and evaluation. This includes but is not limited to: which neighborhoods receive policy or funding priority; understanding the resilience of communities to changes in the physical environment; housing and economic impacts of physical activity policy changes; (in)equality in neighborhood resources for physical activity; inclusionary practices for community engagement in the policy process.

Contacts
Sandra Echeverria
Sandra Echeverria
PhD, MPH
Department of Public Health Education, School of Health & Human Sciences, The University of North Carolina Greensboro
Co-chair
Jana A. Hirsch
Jana A. Hirsch
MES, PhD
Urban Health Collaborative and Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics Dornsife School of Public Health Drexel University
Co-chair
Jamie F. Chriqui
Jamie F. Chriqui
PhD, MHS (PAPREN co-Principal Investigator)
The University of Illinois at Chicago School of Public Health and the UIC Policy, Practice, and Prevention Research Center
Co-chair
Tony C. Price, Jr.
Tony C. Price, Jr.
DrPHc, MS, CHES, ACSM EP-C, CSCS
School of Public Health, Georgia State University

Next meeting – December 7

Meeting Time

First Wednesday, 2-3pm ET / 1-2pm CT / 12-1pm MT / 11-12pm PT

Contact Tony Price for meeting access information, tprice9@gsu.edu.

Join the Equity and Resilience Work Group!
Sign Up for our Newsletter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.